What's so irritating about Christians?

Started by Ilovestrawberry, April 13, 2016, 09:39:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ilovestrawberry

Hello everyone!  To be honest I am a Pastor who loves God with my whole heart.   However,  I am not here to preach or condemn anyone!!!!!  I wanted to pose this question and see if anyone would be willing to interact with me: What is the biggest criticism of modern Christians?  What makes them less credible or heard in society and on an individual level today? 

Goon

There is absolutely zero evidence for the life of Christ..
No evidence of a flood..
Science community says young earth Christians are wrong..
Noah's Ark?

Christians are annoying because they try to act like intellectuals.. and all you can see is how their parents destroyed their brains.
You evolutionists are spoiling our fun!

stromboli

Try this
http://atheistforums.com/index.php?topic=9917.0

How long a list do you want? Planned Parenthood murders? North Carolina and Mississippi attacking the right of LGBT people? the fact that people like Ted Cruz are pushing to make america a theocracy after 230 years as a nation based on secular law? People in African countries murdered by Christians because they are believed to be witches?

Christianity is a rape culture. Read your Old Testament. Rape and slavery aren't mentioned in the 10 Commandments. Rape is a property crime and slavery is allowed in certain circumstances.

As mentioned, Garden of Eden, Noah's Ark, Exodus- none of it happened. You can't prove your god exists and there is no good evidence a divine Jesus ever existed. The only way you can be a Christian is by reading only select parts of the bible and ignoring every other objective proof to the contrary.

Oh and as far as an individual level, the blatant hypocrisy they show by choosing to attack and condemn certain segments of society and ignoring teachings that specify other sinful acts as written in the bible. Like tattooing, piercing and so on.