News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Harry Potter as Christian Fanfiction

Started by TomFoolery, October 05, 2015, 06:24:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TomFoolery

The backstory:
QuoteHello, friends! My name is Grace Ann. I’m new to this whole fanfiction thing; but recently, I’ve encountered a problem that I believe this is the solution to. My little ones have been asking to read the Harry Potter books; and of course I’m happy for them to be reading; but I don’t want them turning into witches! So I thought… why not make some slight changes so these books are family friendly? And then I thought, why not share this with all the other mommies who are facing the same problem? So- Ta da! Here it is! I am SO excited to share this with all of your! So, without further ado-

A brief excerpt from Hogwarts School of Prayer and Miracles
Quote“You can speak with my auntie and uncle,” Harry retorted politely; and blinked his big, blue, childlike eyes.

“What do you want?” Aunt Petunia peered out the door with her narrow, suspicious eyes; and she was wearing a baggy, unflattering pantsuit.

“Hello, neighbor! I was wondering if you have been saved,” Hagrid exclaimed brightly; and tipped his wide-brimmed, straw cowboy hat.

Aunt Petunia laughed a gravelly laugh; and leaned forward on her sturdy, practical boots. “Saved? Don’t tell me you are you one of those Christians?”
https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10644439/1/Hogwarts-School-of-Prayer-and-Miracles

Someone please tell me this is satire? Or explain to me why atheists have to be portrayed wearing unflattering pantsuits with uncoordinated, sturdy shoes?
How can you be sure my refusal to agree with your claim a symptom of my ignorance and not yours?

Draconic Aiur

TomFoolery

Quote from: Draconic Aiur on October 05, 2015, 06:40:57 PM
Jehova's Witness I'm guessing.

The writer is from a denomination that outright rejects evolution and celebrating birthdays. I wasn't aware of Christian sects that said birthdays were a no-no.