News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Newbie here

Started by Nopejustnotinterested, December 25, 2023, 11:04:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nopejustnotinterested

Hi there. I just finally figured out how to make a new topic! Yay! :)

Took me some time to figure it out but I finally did it, I'm a slow learner btw

Anyway, as you read from the title, I'm new here, an atheist btw. Just came here to have some perhaps unnecessary vents about things in general. I've had a rough time getting along with my religious relatives and I have very little company with my own kind.

As much as I love my Christian family and neighbors, it's at times unnerving to the point where I have to walk on eggshells around them. I've moved out btw, but I still have no friends. My old friends have moved away a long, long time ago, and I'm unable to contact them as I'm a night owl.

You could say I could've just been active in the daytime like "normal people" but that's not how I operate. I have to rely on the internet not only because of my schedule, but because I can't find anyone nearby that I can talk comfortably with about my everyday stresses.

I'm sorry if it sounds like I'm complaining, it's just that I've been through a rough time. Hope you don't mind.

Unbeliever

Merry Saturnalia! 🎅
I'm looking forward to having another unbeliever in the mix, since the more the merrier!
God Not Found
"There is a sucker born-again every minute." - C. Spellman

aitm

Welcome. But be forewarned, nearly everyone here thinks they are experts in solving peoples problems, so be careful what you ask for. Only one person has that ability but I charge a quarter....payable up front.
A humans desire to live is exceeded only by their willingness to die for another. Even god cannot equal this magnificent sacrifice. No god has the right to judge them.-first tenant of the Panotheust

Dark Lightning

Gawdzilla Sama