News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Hey!

Started by GOREslinger, March 10, 2014, 06:29:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GOREslinger

Hey!

I work as an Ammo Troop in the USAF active duty. I used to be a hardcore christian when I was young.
Now honestly... I can't stand religion as a whole. I "converted" to atheism about 5 years ago and it
was the best thing I have ever done. My family still thinks I'm just "not sure" haha. They are cool about
it for the most part. It's a bit... interesting coming from Tennessee as a non-believer.

I guess that is about it! Can't wait to be a part of the community!
Stocked about my the end of my enlistment too. heh kind of off
topic I know.

Thanks!

Plu

Welcome to the forums :)

Moriarty

Can one convert to Atheism? I thought it was just a loss of belief not a transference. :P

Oh well, welcome anyway~
<Insert witty remark>

"Say what you will about George W. Bush, but he wouldn\'t have stood for Russian aggression in the Ukraine. He\'d have invaded New Zealand by now."--Donald O\'Keeffe.

stromboli

Convert: to change in form, character or function. Yes, one can convert. Welcome. My son is just in the process of a medical separation. EOD riding in an MRAP for his last 2 tours.

GOREslinger

QuoteConvert: to change in form, character or function. Yes, one can convert.
Haha thanks for the backup. :)
QuoteWelcome. My son is just in the process of a medical separation. EOD riding in an MRAP for his last 2 tours.
Have a lot of respect for EOD. We work with them a lot. Glad to hear he will at least come out with something for his service. These days you never know when they might just boot you.

stromboli

Quote from: "GOREslinger"
QuoteConvert: to change in form, character or function. Yes, one can convert.
Haha thanks for the backup. :)
QuoteWelcome. My son is just in the process of a medical separation. EOD riding in an MRAP for his last 2 tours.