News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Native American religion ...

Started by Baruch, October 22, 2019, 07:43:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Baruch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arQtrzNUEFE

This was 60 years ago, but is closer to the original than today.
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Azee’ Å,a’ish nanídį́į́h?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Are you taking any medications?
Don't do that.

Baruch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6qf7y-QOvg

Medicine men unite!  I was a medical admin for 22 years.

A more White patriarchal version ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fcYYj7Ye6_A
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

Baruch

Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

Baruch

Four Corners has Ute, Apache, Navajo, Hopi and Pueblo peoples.  Here is an Apache ceremony ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-miKzuLfMY
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

Baruch

Powwow competitions have very fancy costumes, but the intent is still ... magic.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foXwLJKrJak

I have been to a few local small powwows over the years.

Having to move ... I will miss my Lakota spirit warrior neighbor.
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

PopeyesPappy