News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

I am an Apologetics student and need earnest help?

Started by BigMattSr, March 28, 2013, 12:05:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BigMattSr

I am asking if anyone could earnestly answer the following for me, I am Christian and need to know what other people of different religions think or those whom have no religion that they follow. the only way I can have a true worldview is to know what the world thinks, so please only those whom want to really share, this is important to me.

1. (Origin question): How do you describe the origin of the human race and the world?

2. (Identity question): Who are "we" as the human race?

A. Are we an accident?
     B. Do we have intrinsic value?

3. (Meaning/purpose question): What is the meaning and purpose of life?

4. (Morality question): Where does the idea of right and wrong come from?

5. (Destiny question): What do you think happens to people after they die?

A. Do you believe in heaven and hell?
    B. Who decides or how does one get to heaven versus hell?

6. What is your opinion of Christians in general?

7.If a Christian were to sit down and talk with you about their faith, what would it take to convince you that it was worth looking into or accepting?

Thank you to any that can help me, Matthew

Plu

1) You can fill books on this subject alone. In fact, people have. I'm not going to explain what we know about the subject through science, that would take too long. Anything about the subject we haven't figured out through science means nothing to me and is probably wrong, too.

2) I don't understand the question. We're a species of Homo sapiens, if that's what you mean.
a) No, we're a bit too complicated for an accident. We're more like the final result of billions of years of complicated natural chemical processes.