News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Advice: What universities to go to

Started by CloneKai, November 01, 2013, 12:57:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CloneKai

Its been awhile since my last post. So for those people who do not know or remember me.
I am the guy who is trying to escape my prison (the pure land).
I am an engineer. My escape plan involves doing masters degree aboard. Then get a job and then live there.

Now onto my questions.

1) How much does ranking of a university matter if you are looking for employment?
2) Should i go for a degree that is cool and interesting for me or for a degree which has most chances of me getting a job?
3) employment opportunities in Germany for bio-engineers.

I have already been accepted in couple of universities. Some are extremely expensive. there is this one good option for me to do something like bio-engineering in Germany. Bio-engineering is cool but I have been unable to find a market there for these kind of things, so i do not know if its a good option for me.

for the expensive options, i probably can pay the tuition but not the living expense. I could work but my parent will not have me washing dishes or something like that. only way i can go there is if my father's friend employs me there.

Maybe i will be accepted in more universities as time goes but as for now what do you guys think i should do.

stromboli

If you can get into Germany with your current degree and get a Master's or whatever, that is not a bad idea. Being multilingual with an Engineering degree is never going to hurt you. I don't know much about Bioengineering, but any degree in emergent technologies ultimately should pay off.

Solitary

I don't know about the best colleges, but I do know a lot of employers will not accept a technical degree unless it is from a college.  :shock:   :roll:  Solitary
There is nothing more frightful than ignorance in action.

Mermaid